One of the new coaches at our rink was a pairs coach in the UK. She gave my partner and I a suggestion for a new element. It was a somersault-type of entry into a two-handed armpit lift. She believed that this would be called a Group 1 armpit lift with a difficult entry and exit (that is what it got called in the UK, apparently).
However, when we asked a US-based pairs specialist about this (and shared the video), they told us that it would not count as a Group 1 lift. Does anybody know for sure? The rule book makes it appear that it could work but we aren’t experts in this area.